Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). General Gaming thread - Off Topic Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

General Gaming thread

What's Hot

Comments

• Or... Is it? 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • SporkySporky Frets: 23802
    It didn't help Nigel Short. 
    "[Sporky] brings a certain vibe and dignity to the forum."
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • Kasperov just had more beads. 
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • RabsRabs Frets: 2517
    edited September 2023 tFB Trader
  • 6reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 24852
    edited September 2023
    From the PS/Nintendo streams...

- F-Zero 99 is nuts. I am not very good at it. I hope this is prep for a big new 3D one coming with the new console at launch...?
    - Tomb Raider 1/2/3 remasters is great news. I've never played them beyond the odd 10 minutes at friends houses back in the day. 
    - Mario vs Donkey Kong looks fun
    - Paper Mario: Thousand Year Door is fab - I've somehow never played it and it's the one in the series everyone particularly raves about. I can't wait :) 
    - Baby Steps looks odd and an utterly strange way to kick off a video like this
    - Spiderman 2 looks ace, as expected. Apparently runs at 30,40,60 FPS all with RT, presumably with 4k/1440/1080 resolutions. Still one of the first major PS5-only games, right? AFTER 3 FRICKIN YEARS! 
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
  • TeleMasterTeleMaster Frets: 9175
    edited September 2023
    Baby Steps reminds me of QWOP.
  • PennPenn Frets: 351
    Really looking forward to this.. original was one of my fave games.. that and Burn Cycle were 2 very good reasons to own a CDi