Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Digital Piano advise - Other Instruments Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

Digital Piano advise

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• Looking forward to hearing how you get on with it over time. I'm a rubbish teacher and generally not very good at sharing knowledge as my communication is a bit patchy, but it's fun to chat about other stuff than guitar (notwithstanding the fact the site is a guitar site haha).

I think you'll be very happy with the FP60X as a piece of kit - I have the FP30X and do my wedding gigs on it and it's very capable - I wasn't tempted by the FP60X as much because of the extra size and having to cart it from my car around various areas of wedding venues quickly, so the FP30X was the right balance for me especially as I only really need that one piano sound on it (I've literally barely touched the others so the extra features of the 60X would be lost on me I imagine). If I were using it at home then it would be different I'm sure.

Enjoy!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • goldtopgoldtop Frets: 5625
    @bassbora - cool. I should have bought a digital piano with speakers ages ago.

Just being able to turn it on and playing , without any other gear, is great. It's hooked up to an MODX for when I want more sounds, but often I just switch it on and work out quick ideas when watching YT music theory videos. 

Enjoy. :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • CrankyCranky Frets: 2109
    edited August 2023
    @bassbora funny, I ended up with the 30x.