Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Advice please! Offered £300 for my '89 Epiphone Sheraton - Guitar Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

Advice please! Offered £300 for my '89 Epiphone Sheraton

What's Hot
danfdanf Frets: 2
edited August 2023 in Guitar
Good evening everyone!

I was hoping for a little bit of advice from those of you much more in the know than I.

For background, I’m much more a drummer than I am a guitarist, but I’ve got a 1989 (Korean) Epiphone Sheraton (which I’ve had for about 20 years), that unfortunately I am going to have to sell, as I’m off traveling soon, and am trying to get funds up, and reduce my belongings!

The guitar hasn’t been touched in years, and when I took it out to inspect it, it could do with:

1 - A good clean, it’s been sat for years, but I do not have the know-how and am terrified of somehow ruining the finish if I attempted it.

2 - The jack input is now very temperamental. I’ve tried tightening the front nut, but it hasn’t made much difference (and I have no idea how you would get into the guitar to see the other side of the jack input, and already feel it’s well beyond my means!

Other than the above, the body is in really good condition, can’t see any dings anywhere, with the exception of a bit of wear at the very top back edge of the headstock (in the photos).

I didn’t really know my best option for selling, as I could do with not spending money to get it tuned up, and if I were to sell privately, it would have to be to someone who knows how to get it set up properly.
So I requested a quote for selling it to ‘Sell Us Your Guitar’ (affiliate of Reverb.com), and their quote to buy my guitar is £300 (with them sending a courier and packing materials), or £325 if I were to deliver it to them in Manchester.