Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). NGD - Acoustics Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

NGD

What's Hot
WafflesOnHorsebackWafflesOnHorseback Frets: 62
edited September 2023 in Acoustics
Hehe, as a newbie I didn't cotton on to what NGD meant. I figured it out eventually. I am not the sharpest tool in the box.

Anyway, bought this pretty little thing from Coda a couple of days back. Collings 002H. Just the sort of sound I was after and it is really lovely to play. 

0reaction image LOL 14reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter

Comments

• earwighoneyearwighoney Frets: 3380
    Lovely. I'm intrigued whether the maple neck adds something to it. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • WafflesOnHorsebackWafflesOnHorseback Frets: 62
    edited July 2023
    Lovely. I'm intrigued whether the maple neck adds something to it. 
    It certainly seems to. I think alot of it is the mind though, you know, sometimes you just gel with a guitar (which is why we all buy different guitars!). But it's size and feel very much reminded me of a Robert Bouchet I borrowed for a week many years ago. It just suited my tastes really well. To my ears it sounded far superior to the more expensive sunburst Collings 002H Traditional that's in there - it's warm, punchy and clear but then again I am nearly deaf. I'll try and post a sound example when I get a sec.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • Winny_PoohWinny_Pooh Frets: 7202
    Very pretty, looks like a joy to own.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • KKJaleKKJale Frets: 967
    Beautiful. 
  • camfcamf Frets: 1175
    Lovely 
  • CastroCastro Frets: 446
    I played this guitar probably a day or two before you. A very lovely instrument indeed.