Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Audient EVO 16 - Anyone tried these out? - Studio & Recording Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

Audient EVO 16 - Anyone tried these out?

What's Hot
chenzmanchenzman Frets: 188
edited December 2022 in Studio & Recording
Hi all,

I’m looking at upgrading my audio interface and wondering if anyone has tried the new Audient EVO 16?

I like the fact it has the smart gain feature which will make the recording of drums a lot easier for someone like me, as I’m not very experienced from and recording point of view and also record on my own a lot. 

Wondering if it’s worth getting one of these or investing more and getting a Focusrite Clarett 8pre or even higher end for a Motu 8pre-se or 8m, although would then have to invest a lot more time learning the Motu platform and routing capabilities.

Any input would be appreciated,

Cheers

Vince 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter

Comments

• spark240spark240 Frets: 2016
    I got the EVO 8 as a bit of a trial to record direct audio to iPhone but sadly only the EVO can do that...what DAW are you using?  

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • chenzmanchenzman Frets: 188
    spark240 said:
    I got the EVO 8 as a bit of a trial to record direct audio to iPhone but sadly only the EVO can do that...what DAW are you using?  
    I’m using reaper in Windows 10
  • BodBod Frets: 1206
    I've got the full review in a recent Sound On Sound.  Want me to send it over?