Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Help with line outs etc - Studio & Recording Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

Help with line outs etc

What's Hot
Hi All, 

So I have a zoom R16 which is fantastic we will be using this for our demo however when i plug the line outs into it ,it mutes the speaker in the guitars/Bass amps,  I know this is probably basic  howevr I have only ever recorded using moddlers and audio interfaces so recording our jams seems like a lost art.
How do I record the amps whilst also hearing them directly from the amp itsself., ?

Thank you 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter

Comments

• GassageGassage Frets: 30192
    Matt, I'm a Level 4 Coach.

Lineouts are one of my key foci- especially maul defence. DM me.

*An Official Foo-Approved guitarist since Sept 2023.

2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • StrangefanStrangefan Frets: 5820
    Gassage said:
    Matt, I'm a Level 4 Coach.

Lineouts are one of my key foci- especially maul defence. DM me.
    James you wonderful man............I don't have a clue what you mean :D:D but I shall assume Cricket??
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
    Bump up so it'd seen.. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
    Nothing? 
  • MusicwolfMusicwolf Frets: 3376
    edited July 2022

When you say 'line outs' I assume that we are talking either headphone outs or effects sends on the guitar / bass amps?  If it's the headphone out then inserting a jack will break the signal chain.

Some more details as to what exactly you are trying to connect to would be useful before suggesting a solution.

• Winny_PoohWinny_Pooh Frets: 7202
    I assume these are basic amps where you are using a headphone out.