Query failed: connection to localhost:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Early oasis settings - Theory Discussions on The Fretboard
UNPLANNED DOWNTIME: 12th Oct 23:45

Early oasis settings

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• i have a jmp 2104 50w master volume combo. Cant get more 70s rock than that id say.

Whatever amp is used it would have to be pretty high up on the volume would you agree to get power valve overdrive?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • LPManicLPManic Frets: 1005
    Did Noel not play Voxs around that time as well?

I do think the Oasis sound - but especially the early Oasis sound - is just everything turned up to 10.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter
  • GoldenEraGuitarsGoldenEraGuitars Frets: 8207
    tFB Trader
    LPManic said:
    Did Noel not play Voxs around that time as well?

I do think the Oasis sound - but especially the early Oasis sound - is just everything turned up to 10.
    He did. In fact, “don’t look back in anger” was recorded on a strat and AC30.

Everything apart from the gain. If you listen, it’s actually pretty clean in a lot of places. 

I’ve just picked up a jcm900 combo and tbh within a few mins (even using a Tele) I was right back in my element playing oasis tunes. And the gain was far from maxed out. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom · Share on Twitter